My Second eBook Publisher: barnesandnoble.com

I chose Barnes and Noble’s Pubit! as the second vehicle for publishing my eBooks because Nookbooks, as they are called, are sold by Barnes and Noble online and at their bricks and mortar bookstores. Barnes and Noble boasts a book inventory of over two million print and electronic titles in all combined genres, including 141,776 eBook fiction titles and 86,952 eBook non-fiction titles. Among these are 56,757 fiction titles and 9,050 non-fictions titles published by Barnes and Noble’s PubIt! publishing arm. Additionally, B and N offers apps to read all these ePub formatted books in virtually every known eBook and iBook format. I like the fact that B and N offers 16,325 non-fiction titles in the Religion category, which includes my two titles.

PubIt! offers one of the easiest (and quickest) manuscript formatting and manuscript-to-eBook-conversion processes of all that I have used, and its author’s account page simplifies my account management.

For more information about the Barnes and Noble PubIt! system, check it out by clicking on this link:

http://pubit.barnesandnoble.com/pubit_app/bn?t=pi_reg_home

Barnes and Noble also provides many methods of author marketing support, including book promotion pages for each title, the 14-day eBook lending program (which I recommend to select book review prospects) and their suggestions regarding other books bought by those who bought my book (which works for me when they do the same on the book pages of those other authors). To see the examples of my two book pages on Barnes and Noble’s site, click on the links below:

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Jesus-Six-Keys-to-a-More-Perfect-You/John-ONeill/e/2940012093547/?itm=10

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/A-Sign-Contradicted/John-ONeill/e/2940012295958/?itm=3

 

 

One thought on “My Second eBook Publisher: barnesandnoble.com

  1. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Studying this information So i am satisfied to convey that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling
    I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much
    no doubt will make certain to don?t fail to remember this web site and give it a
    glance on a constant basis.

Leave a Reply

