The eBook Waiting Game

I have uploaded two formatted versions of my third eBook manuscript and cover art, one into Amazon’s Kindle Digital Publishing system, the other into the Smashwords. com Meatgrinder system. It’s an agonizing time for a still-newbie.

In the Kindle system, I have cleared to “pending review” hurdle, and am well into the “publishing” phase. I am still not out of the woods; I might be informed of some things that require fixing.

In the Smashwords system,  I began in a much longer queue that with my two previous eBook titles, and am now in the automatic review stage, which will take a while, after which it will have to pass muster in the second review by a trained eBook editor before it goes on sale. Even then, I must await a final review before my book is accepted into the Smashwords Premium Catalog, which  is distributed to its most prestigious and most demanding eBook retailers.

Always, I am concerned about this because on my first two attempts to capture this prize, it took several tries before I accomplished it.

Leave a Reply

